Texas Hill reverse

President's Message


Woo Hoo!!!!!!


Woo hoo, what a day we had at GMID on April 6! If you were there you know how terrific it was, and if you weren’t there you missed a heaping load of wonderful things about our (YOUR) industry. Thanks for the GMID committee (comprised of representatives from TEN industry-related associations). Let’s just call it a collaboration of great minds coming together to tout how we contribute to the robust economy of Austin!

Calling all volunteers!

Before summer rolls around, we are asking for a small commitment from anyone who would like to be involved in a small, medium or large way. We are always in need of people to help plan our chapter events – see if any of these look an area where YOU could lend a helping hand.
1. Education Events
  • o monthly education meetings in Austin and San Antonio
  • o Texas Education Conference – October 29-30, 2017 at the Waco Hilton
  • o CMP study group – session facilitators needed!
2. Membership Events
  • Noontime Networks and MPI After Five
  • Membership recruitment -
  • Membership retention – phone calls at your leisure

3. Communications
  • Under the Oaks e-newsletter production
  • MPI Focus weekly emails
4. Finance
  • Sponsorships for ALL our MPI events – education and membership related
Annual Chapter Recognition Event

Mark those calendars now for Saturday, June 17, at the Canyon Events Center (Austin Board of Realtors building on Spicewood Springs Road in Austin). “MPI and You – A Perfect Pairing” will be an evening of celebration, wine, food, good music, and fun. It’s a great way to bring the year to close by celebrating the great people and events of our chapter. Be there or be square (or missing a FUN evening)!
Las Vegas, Baby!
Get ready for WEC 2017 and register soon to take advantage of the early bird registration. Rooms are reasonable, education is stellar, and fun abounds when you attend WEC. Come join us and we won’t say anything about what happens in Las Vegas unless we spill the beans about how great it was! Pinkie swear.
Engage, Educate, Elevate!
Debbie Farnum, CMP

President, MPI THCC


Your Chapter


Upcoming Events

Sat Jan 20 @ 9:30AM - 12:00PM
CMP Introduction
Wed Jan 24 @12:00AM
Southwest Showcase 2018
Thu Feb 22 @11:00AM - 05:30PM
Educational Session - February 22, 2018
Our website is protected by DMC Firewall!